Darin Lucas, President & CEO
Office: 800.579.7923
darin@aegisfinancial.com

Carl Muehlemeyer, COO
Office: 800.579.7923
carl@aegisfinancial.com

Nicole Skattum, Executive VP | Operations
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 507
nicole@aegisfinancial.com

Michele Schuh

Business Development Manager for Aegis Financial

Michele shares what our top producers across the country have implemented using her methods in a unique consultative approach we call “Practice Made Perfect.” Michele brings more than 20 years of industry experience to our team at Aegis Financial. She’s sat where you are, in front of the client, providing in-depth retirement planning for her own clients. She has sat behind the desk where your assistant sits, planning marketing strategies, managing 5 offices, providing customer support and building loyalty amongst her community. She has been at the top of the sales ranks for two Fortune 500 companies both in the telecom and CRM software sectors. Now, as an exclusive partner with Aegis Financial, Michele will help you uncover potential and build confidence among your staff.

Michael Blaker

Sales Coach

Michael Blaker has taught hundreds of producers across the country his unique, simplified, yet incredibly powerful sales system and helped them achieve income levels most agents have previously viewed as unattainable using life insurance. Blaker’s sales process is based on simplicity, focusing on the benefits of life insurance and not the technical aspect. “Life insurance is about protecting the ones you love,” says Blaker. “It’s an emotional sale. We have found the best way to communicate the power of life insurance is through stories and case study; people identify and empathize with that. The best part about the sales approach I teach is that agents don’t need to know much about life insurance to have a tremendous impact on their clients and create an additional revenue stream for their business that’s quite substantial.” Blaker was featured in Senior Market Advisor in 2005, showcasing his innovative approach to improving the Life Insurance industry, and brings 30 years of experience in life insurance and annuity production, and sales training.

Heather Schreiber

Tax and Social Security Specialist

Heather Schreiber, RICP®, founder of HLS Retirement Consulting, LLC, partners with financial, legal, and tax professionals to build holistic client solutions for retirement. Her goal is to help you build customized solutions for your clients by incorporating advanced planning strategies that meet your unique client needs in easy-to-understand and deliverable terms. With over 20 years in the financial services industry, Heather’s areas of experience and expertise include:
• Retirement income planning/case design
•IRA distribution strategies, Social Security strategies and rules, and how to cater the claiming decision with the unique needs and goals of the client

• Tax mitigation techniques

• Qualified Plans, 403(b)s, 457(b)s, and TSPs

• Social Security planning

• Beneficiary distributions and considerations

• Charitable giving

• Gifting and wealth transfer planning

• Tax law reform

• IRS reporting

• The proper use of trusts

• Non-qualified annuities, structure and taxation

• Illustrative capabilities – Social Security, RMD, Stretch IRA, 72(t), Roth Conversion

• 72(t), RMD, Stretch IRA, Roth Conversions

Lisa McLaughlin, Marketing Director
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 517
Direct: 877.857.9312
lisa@aegisfinancial.com

Madelyn Price, Marketing Coordinator
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 532
madelyn@aegisfinancial.com

Kristen Dean, Marketing Coordinator
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 515
Direct: 888.231.1278
kristen@aegisfinancial.com

Ingrid Alpenfels, Accountant
Office: 800.579.7923

Sarah Holstein, Annuity Operations Assistant
Office: 800.579.7923 ext.530
sarah@aegisfinancial.com

Michelle Aragon,
Client Services Manager for Chad Kopser
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 516
michelle@aegisfinancial.com

Sarah Conklin, Front Desk Administrator
Office: 800.579.7923
sconklin@aegisfinancial.com

Michele Hubbard, Licensing & Contracting Specialist
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 527
mhubbard@aegisfinancial.com

Jennifer Rowan, Aspen Team Lead
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 519
jennifer@aegisfinancial.com

Chad Kopser, Senior VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 522
chad@aegisfinancial.com

Mike Dudley, Senior VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 531
mike@aegisfinancial.com

Grady Gorman, Regional VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 513
grady@aegisfinancial.com

Michael Ladd, Regional VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 525
michael@aegisfinancial.com

David Martinez, Regional VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 506
dave@aegisfinancial.com

Rachel Root, Telluride Team Lead
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 524
rachel@aegisfinancial.com

Josh Karasow, Senior VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 503
josh@aegisfinancial.com

Tom Bradley, Senior VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 504
tom@aegisfinancial.com

Ian Rivas, Regional VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 528
ian@aegisfinancial.com

Brooke Watson, Vail Team Lead
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 510
brooke@aegisfinancial.com

Nate Murphree, Senior VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 514
nate@aegisfinancial.com

Steve Gibson, Regional VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 518
steve@aegisfinancial.com

Hary Sastro, Regional VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 509
hary@aegisfinancial.com

Adam Ellzey, Regional VP
Marketing & Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 505
adam@aegisfinancial.com

Scott Soares, VP Life Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 533
scott@aegisfinancial.com

Tim McGuire, VP Life Sales
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 529
tim@aegisfinancial.com

Desiree Dominguez, Life Team Lead
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 511
desiree@aegisfinancial.com

Karla Cutshaw, Life Assistant
Office: 800.579.7923 ext. 508
karla@aegisfinancial.com

For financial professional use only. Not intended for use by the general public. The information provided herein is the exclusive property of Aegis Financial, Inc., and is protected by copyright and other intellectual property laws of the United States. This material has been prepared for informational and educational purposes only. It is not intended to provide nor should be relied upon for accounting, legal, tax, or investment advice. All offers, promotions, and programs are conditional and only available to agents in good standing.

© 2018. AEGIS FINANCIAL

Address: 7105 W 44th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Phone: 800.579.7923

Email: info@aegisfinancial.com

Business Hours: 8:00a-5:00p M-F